Michael Vick Covers UPTOWN Magazine

Eagles quarterback, Michael Vick, is on the cover of UPTOWN Magazine talking victory, failure & deliverance in the October/November Issue. He discusses signing with his new team, playing the game of football, the reaction from fans when returning to play against the Atlanta Falcons and his road to redemption.

Here are some excerpts from the interview

On signing with the Philadelphia Eagles
I never thought this day would come. [Two years ago], I was happy just to be on a team. When I was in prison, I prayed for another opportunity. And when I signed with the Eagles, that opportunity had come. I was ecstatic at that point, and I’m even happier now.

On taking precautions during the game
I play the game the way I know how to play it. You have to take precautions, but this is what I love to do. I want to be there for my team and do what I have to do as a quarterback to be successful.

On the fans reaction when he returned to play the Falcons as an Eagle
It was awesome. When I was running out onto the field I was listening to see what the reaction was going to be, I was very pleased. I really didn’t expect that reaction, but I was very thankful.

Where he is and where he wants to go
I am determined to become a better student of the game and I knew I had to work at it. I was young when I was in Atlanta. I’m older now. I’ve been through a lot and I think I’ve matured. I had some good years there, but I’m just so thankful to be in Philadelphia right now. I could not have landed in a better city. This is my home. This is where I want to be, and I take this opportunity seriously.

Posted on October 27, 2011, in Sports and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Jeez, looking at his sexy face just gives me goosebumps! Oh, i love this man!!!!

Leave a Reply

