Stiletto Nails

I remember watching the 2011 MTV Video Awards and seeing Adele’s nails like OMGOSH, those things are pointy and dangerous. I noticed that women were wearing their nails in this fashion but what I didn’t know was that this nail style had a name.

They’re called Stiletto Nails…I learned this today as I watched Amber Rose on Wendy Williams’ show. Amber isn’t the only celeb rocking this trend, I first saw this on Rihanna. Like anything else other people started to follow.

Why would anyone want nails that long and pointy? The potential of a medical emergency from poking  your eye out to accidentally stabbing someone is beyond me. To each its own…check out some of the pics below

Would you “wear” this trend?

    

 

Posted on November 8, 2011, in Fashion, Style and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I with you. I’m thinking I probably don’t need anything being detrimental to me properly cleaning myself down south #Justsaying. I tried it once back a few years ago, the next day I got them filed down. I was walking around feeling like Freddie from Elm Street.

Leave a Reply

