New Music Tuesday: Drake

 Staff Writer Damien Scott, of Complex magazine, recently spent a few days with rapper Drake and the OVO crew in Toronto for a cover feature in the December 2011/January 2012 issue.

Drake, 25, finds it difficult adjusting to fame as rap’s premiere lyricist. “They nitpick at everything,” he says, shaking his head.

“I stand 6’2″. By no means am I the most threatening guy in the rap game, but there are very few people who will come up and say that shit to me in person. It’s always all smiles. That’s one thing I do not fear, anyone in this game. Nobody. Especially none of these guys that are paid to talk shit.”

Drake’s sophomore album Take Care officially drops tomorrow but the album was “leaked” online last week…the reception has been lukewarm, to say the least.

I heard Take Care and it’s ok to me, I’m not a rapper album buying person. The whole album has to move me in a major way…Nelly(Nellyville) and Jay-Z(The Blueprint) should be honored. LOL!

Posted on November 14, 2011, in Entertainment, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yeah I thought the cd was ok. “Lord Knows” is a straight up classic though.

Leave a Reply

