Rihanna Explains Why She Collaborated With Chris Brown

From HelloBeautiful.com

Everyone questioned Rihanna’s judgment when she picked ex-boyfriend Chris Brown to be featured on her “Birthday Cake” remix and in a recent interview with Ryan Seacrest, Rihanna explained why she chose to collaborate with Chris Brown.

“The first song that came about was ‘Birthday Cake.’ I mean we ended up  recording them at the same time and executing them together, but I  reached out to him about doing ‘Birthday Cake’ because that’s the only  person that really–it made sense to do the record. Just as a musician  despite everything else that was going to be the person. You know I  thought about rappers, and I’ve done that so many times, and the hottest  R&B artist out right now is Chris Brown. So I wanted him on the  track, and then in turn he was like ‘Why don’t you do the remix to my  track?’ and it was a trade off. We did two records. One for my fans. One for his fans, and that way our  fans can come together. There shouldn’t be a divide. You know? It’s  music, and it’s innocent.”

To hear the rest of the interview here

 

Yeah, Rihanna, I think you’re right…only Breezy could be the only one to speak these misogynistic lyrics laced with profanity.

 

 

Legggo Girl I wanna fuck you right now (right now) Been a long time, I’ve been missing your body Let me-let me turn the lights  down When I go down, it’s a private party Ooooh, it’s not even her  birthday But I wanna lick the icing off Give it to her in the worst  way Can’t wait to blow her candles out I want that cake, cake cake….

Ooh baby I like it, it’s so exciting Don’t try to hide it I’mma make  you my bitch

Cake cake cake cake….

Ooh baby I like it, it’s so exciting Don’t try to hide it I’mma make  you my bitch

Cake cake cake cake….

Doggy want the kitty Give me a heart attack and throw it  back Now watch me get it And I knew thiss but you the shit Damn, girl  you pretty Blowing out your candles, let me make a couple wishes

 

Posted on March 16, 2012, in Entertainment, Music, Relationships and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

